Sortir Anthony Fletcher du couloir de la mort

Sortir Anthony Fletcher du couloir de la mort

ECRIRE A ANTHONY

Anthony sera heureux de recevoir votre courrier, il répond à tout le monde, voici son adresse :

 

Anthony FLETCHER #CA 1706

SCI Greene

175 Progress Drive

WAYNESBURG, PA 15370

USA

 

Mettre votre nom en expéditeur sur l'enveloppe (Chaque lettre doit être identifiée pour parvenir aux prisonniers)

 

Ecrire en anglais et de préférence avec un ordinateur : Anthony a de sérieux problèmes de vue.

 

Notez sur chaque page de votre lettre le nom et le numéro de prisonnier (Anthony Fletcher #CA1706).

 

lettre 20g pour les USA 0,95 cts (2013)

 

ENGLISH VERSION

 

 

Anthony will be happy to receive your mail, he answers everybody, here is his address:

  

Anthony FLETCHER #CA 1706

SCI Greene

175 Progress Drive

WAYNESBURG, PA 15370

USA


Put your name in sender on the envelope (Every letter must be identified to reach prisoners)
 
Write in English and rather with a computer: Anthony has severe problems of sight.


Note on every page of your letter the name and the number of prisoner (Anthony Fletcher #CA1706).

 


20/07/2009


INTRODUCTION

Depuis toujours, je m' intéresse au sujet brulant de la peine de mort.

Je regarde les sites sur le sujet et j'essaye de rester informée.

Parce qu'on a beaucoup d'informations sur la peine de mort aux USA, je me passionne pour le sujet... mais bientôt je m'aperçois que ce n'est pas la peine de mort qui m'exaspère le plus mais le fonctionnement de la justice américaine : ses erreurs, ses preuves fabriquées, ses témoins "inventés" qui se rétractent parfois, ses pressions ! Alors lorsque la justice ressemble à cela comment ne pas être encore plus contre la peine de mort ?

Comment peuvent ils laisser des gens dans le couloir de la mort pendant des années, puis prévoir une date d'exécution... pour finalement la repousser au dernier moment ! Asseyez de vous mettre à la place de ces gens. L'exemple type de ces derniers mois est TROY DAVIS... Amnesty Internationale n'en fini pas de lancer des pétitions (que je signe, bien sûr !) pour Troy. Mais la vie d'un homme (sans doute) innocent ne tient à presque rien... combien de temps encore cela va t il durer ? Il faut au pire commuer sa peine et au mieux libérer cet homme.

Henry Lee Lucas (199 victimes confirmées - 360 crimes avoués) a vu sa peine commuée en prison à vie : alors soyons logique ...

Je me lance donc dans ce blog non pas pour faire un blog de plus sur le sujet de la peine de mort mais pour essayer de trouver des appuis pour Anthony Fletcher, notament correspondants et contact de la presse et de la télévision (de Pennsylvanie et/ou américaine en priorité), regroupement des supporters d'Anthony à travers le monde. Je souhaite faire connaitre son cas en France en essayant de traduire ce qui existe déja sur des sites en anglais.

Je ne sais pas si je parviendrais à mon but : Aider Anthony à sortir du couloir de la mort mais en tout cas j'aurais essayé.

ENGLISH VERSION

For a long time, I m ' interest in the hot subject some capital punishment.

I look at sites on the subject and I try to remain informed.

Because we have a lot of information on the capital punishment in the USA, I like the subject but soon I notice that it is not the capital punishment which irritates me most but the functioning of the American justice: errors, made proofs, "invented" witnesses which sometimes retract,  pressures! Then when the justice looks like it not to be how even more against the capital punishment?

How can they leave people in the death row during years, then plan a date of execution to push away it finally at the last moment! Try to put yourselves in the place of these people. The typical example of these last months is TROY DAVIS... Amnesty Internationale not in finity no throw of petitions (that I sign, naturally!) for Troy. But the life of  innocent man holds in almost nothing how long still it goes it? It is necessary for the worst to commute its punishment and to free best this man.

Henry Lee Lucas (199 confirmed victims - 360 admitted crimes) saw his punishment commuted to life imprisonment: then let us be logical... 
I thus dash into this blog not to make a blog furthermore about the capital punishment but to try to find supports for Anthony Fletcher, especially correspondents and contact of the press and the television (of Pennsylvania andor American first and foremost), grouping of the supporters of Anthony worldwide. I wish to make know his case in France by trying to translate what exists déja on sites in English.

I do not know if I would reach my purpose: to help Anthony to go out of the death row but in any case I would have tried.


20/07/2009
1 Poster un commentaire

Reginald Blanton : Présentation

Pays : Etats-Unis

Lieu d'emprisonnement : Texas

Date d'emprisonnement : 2001

PAYS : États-Unis

NATIONALITÉ :
Américaine


L'AFFAIRE :

Le cas de Reginald Blanton reflète l'injustice qui frappe certaines condamnations à mort.

Le 13 avril 2000 à San Antonio, une homme hispanique âgé de 20 ans a été assassiné dans son appartement, et dérobé de bijoux d'une valeur de 79 $.

Parce que le suspect initial n'a pas pu être retrouvé, les seuls deux témoins - le frère de Reginald, et sa petite amie, alors enceinte - ont été forcés de signer des aveux contre Reginald, sous la menace de se voir accuser du crime. Reginald a donc été accusé d'avoir assassiné son ami, et de l'avoir dérobé de bijoux qui lui appartenaient auparavant.
L'avocat commis d'office pour le défendre a refusé de le représenter, ignorant les lettres de Reginald dans lesquelles il clamait son innocence, qui n'ont donc pas pu être pris en compte – ce malgré des preuves irréfutables: par exemple, l'empreinte de la chaussure laissée par un coup de pied donné sur la porte de l'appartement de la victime ne correspondait pas aux chaussures que Reginald portait le jour du crime.

Lors du procès, les procureurs ont exclu du jury des personnes d'origine Afro-américaine.

Reginald Blanton a été condamné à mort en septembre 2001.

ENGLISH VERSION

« 7 years, 7... Long... years I've struggled to be heard; struggled through my isolation like a flower fighting to grow through concrete.

My only hope... that some rain may come before the sun makes me wither away. The sun? People's misconception that the criminal justice system works; peoples misconception that I can't be a man behind bars, inside concrete, on Death Row. An innocent man on top of that. The silence and indifference is hot, scorching! My state Habeas attorney refused to file any of my innocence claims I wrote to him about; pleaded to him about, over the course of the year, he, what the system calls, represented me. I swear I don't know who that "me" is. Because it wasn't Reginald W. Blanton. So I compiled the carbon copies I had of these letters together and filed it in a petition to the court. It was my cry: LOOK! My representation "is not representing me. He won't file my innocence claims which have merit because most of it is already recorded!

But the court ignored me. Not a word--though I sent it to the judge, court clerk, DA's office, and my own attorney, certified mail/ return receipt. Then I filed the same petition to the next court (C.C.A) and they ignored me. I even filed a grievance to the State Bar against my State Habeas attorney and they acted as if they read someone else's grievance, stating my grievance didn't allege any misconduct, classifying it as an inquiry. I wasn't inquiring about anything. I was showing them the significance of my claims and how the attorney failed to file them.

Now as a result of my State Habeas attorney's refusal to represent my legal interest at the state Habeas stage of my appeal, all my innocence claims have been procedurally barred. My case now sits in the Supreme Court which will be heard shortly.

7 long years, at just 27 years old, I've fought hard. And over the years my supporters and I have contacted, lord knows how many Organizations across the world, from California, to New York on to United Kingdom and Europe, and almost everywhere in between, and they have all said the same thing: Don't have the resources; don't have the time; don't have! don't have!

Proving I'm innocent after I'm murdered wrongfully by the State will not resurrect me, nor my mama or my wife; because they will surely die inside if I lose my life.

Will you, too, burn me with your silence, your indifference, or will you contact my wife who will put you in contact with my court appointed Federal attorney who is fighting, against the seed of judicial time, to save the life of the quadriplegic appeal my previous state Habeas Attorney left behind? Now this is an "inquiry".
 

24/08/2009


MySpace - Free Anthony

MySpace Free Anthony

Encore une page en anglais avec une présentation du cas d'Anthony et quelques mots de présentation que vous pouvez retrouver en français ici

Another page in English with a presentation of Anthony's case and some words of presentation

 


01/08/2009


SIGNER LA PETITITION

Vous trouverez une pétition ICI  à télécharger et compléter avec vos noms et adresse et date

Envoyez la ensuite à Eric Holder (Ministre de la justice - USA) l'adresse est sur la pétition.

Rappel : courrier 20g pour les USA mettre un timbre à 0,85 cts

ENGLISH VERSION

You will find a petition HERE to download and to complete with your names and address and date


Send then to Eric Holder (Minister of justice - the USA) the address is on the petition.


01/08/2009